









ANNOUNCEMENT NO. 2

Department of Hydrology and Climatology, Institute of Earth and Environmental Sciences, UMCS in Lublin
Institute of Geological Sciences, Polish Academy of Sciences
Hydrological Commission of the Polish Geographical Society
Lublin Branch of the Polish Geographical Society
Lublin Branch of the Polish Geophysical Society

are pleased to invite you to Kazimierz Dolny on 20-22.09.2023 for

V Crenological Conference

Springs - an underestimated phenomenon of nature with the celebration of 70 years of crenological research at UMCS

Honorary patronage

UMCS Rector, Professor Radosław Dobrowolski State Water Holding Polish Waters

Main topics:

- hydrogeological conditions of springs functioning
- the role of springs in river water feeding
- spring water resources and their use
- hydrochemical and hydrobiological indicators of spring water quality
- springs as an research objects of climate change and human impact
- biodiversity of groundwater outflow sites
- environmental, landscape, cultural and educational functions of springs
- monitoring, threats and problems of spring protection

We would like to thank you for interest in participating in the V Crenological Conference *Springs - an underestimated phenomenon of nature*, which will be held in Kazimierz Dolny at the Spichlerz Park Resort (61 Krakowska St., 24-120 Kazimierz Dolny).

We would like to inform that the deadline for registration in the Conference is extended until May 31, 2023!!!

IMPORTANT DEADLINES

May 31, 2023. - submissions to the Conference and abstracts of papers/posters

June 7, 2023. - acceptance of papers/posters

June 16, 2023. - payment of the conference fee

June 30, 2023. - deadline for rooms booking at the Spichlerz Park Resort in Kazimierz Dolny

The opening of the Conference (20.09.2023) is scheduled for 10 am. The paper and poster sessions will be held on 20-21.09.2023, and the field session on 22.09.2023.

CONFERENCE FEE

The conference fee, **950 PLN** (**600 PLN** for students and doctoral students), should be paid by **June 16, 2023** to the account of **UMCS in Lublin** at mBank S.A.O/Lublin (Spokojna 2, 20-074 Lublin) **No. 68 1140 1094 0000 2905 1600 1130**

SWIFT/BIC: BREXPLPWLUB (for payments from abroad)

necessarily with the annotation: Źródła-niedoceniony fenomen natury and the name and last name of the participant.

For those interested in receiving a VAT invoice, please send the relevant data.

ACCOMODATION

Participants book and pay for rooms on their own. We suggest accommodation at the **Spichlerz Park Resort**, the venue of the meeting.

Price for a single room: 250 PLN, in a double room: 200 PLN (400 PLN per room). The rooms have full bathroom facilities, and breakfast is included in the price.

Please make reservations until **June 30, 2023**, tel. +48 606 901 157, kontakt@spichlerzpark.pl, **necessarily** with the password: crenological conference, after **June 30, 2023** we do not guarantee the prices and availability of places in the Resort!

ABSTRACTS

If you submit oral presentation or poster, please send an abstract (max. 1 page according to the posted template, file in *.doc/*.docx format) by May 31, 2023. Abstracts will be the base for qualifying the form of the proposed presentations. We plan to print abstracts in the conference materials.

The template of abstracts with the application form can be found at:

www.umcs.pl/en/v-crenological-conference,25523.htm

PAPER PUBLISHING

It is possible to publish papers in the journal:

Journal of Water and Land Development (English) - 100 pts. MEiN,

on the terms and at the cost specified by the publisher (https://www.itp.edu.pl/JWLD)

Detailed Conference Programme and information will be sent in Announcement No. 3 and can be found on webside:

www.umcs.pl/pl/v-konferencja-krenologiczna,25522.htm

Conference Secretariat: Department of Hydrology and Climatology, Institute of Earth and Environmental Sciences UMCS, 2d Kraśnicka Ave., 20-718 Lublin, phone +48 81 537 68 76,

e-mail: konferencjakreno2023@mail.umcs.pl

Scientific committee:

Professor Mirosław Żelazny, Jagiellonian University in Kraków – Chairman

Professor Zdzisław Michalczyk, Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin – Honorary Chairman

Associate Professor Dušan Barabas, Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice, Slovakia

Associate Professor Ana-Voica Bojar, University of Salzburg, Austria

Professor Roman Cieśliński, University of Gdańsk

Associate Professor Stanisław Czachorowski, University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn

Professor Andrzej Górniak, University of Białystok

Associate Professor Magdalena Grabowska, University of Białystok

Associate Professor Renata Graf, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Associate Professor Joanna Fac-Beneda, University of Gdańsk

Associate Professor Vasil Fesyuk, Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University in Lutsk, Ukraine

Associate Professor Elżbieta Jekatierynczuk-Rudczyk, University of Białystok

Professor Paweł Jokiel, University of Łódź

Professor Krzysztof Jóźwiakowski, University of Life Sciences in Lublin

Professor Ivan Kirvel, Pomeranian University in Słupsk

Professor Włodzimierz Marszelewski, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń

Associate Professor Małgorzata Mazurek, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Associate Professor Tadeusz Molenda, University of Silesia in Katowice

Associate Professor Jacek Różkowski, University of Silesia in Katowice

Professor Mariusz Rzetała, University of Silesia in Katowice

Associate Professor Bartłomiej Rzonca, Jagiellonian University in Kraków

Associate Professor Janusz Siwek, Jagiellonian University in Kraków

Associate Professor Ireneusz Sobota, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń

Professor Stanisław Staśko, University of Wrocław

Associate Professor Anna Maria Szczucińska, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Associate Professor Danuta Szumińska, Kazimierz Wielki University in Bydgoszcz

Associate Professor Edmund Tomaszewski, University of Łódź

Associate Professor Dariusz Wrzesiński, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Associate Professor Maciej Ziułkiewicz, University of Łódź

Organizing Committee:

Associate Professor Stanisław Chmiel - Chairman

Ph.D. Beata Gebus-Czupyt – Vice-Chairman

Ph.D. Katarzyna Mięsiak-Wójcik – Secretary

Ph.D. Joanna Sposób - Secretary

M.Sc. Beata Zielińska - Treasurer

Associate Professor Jarosław Dawidek

Associate Professor Marek Nowosad

Associate Professor Jan Rodzik

Ph.D. Krzysztof Bartoszek

Ph.D. Łukasz Chabudziński

Ph.D. Mateusz Dobek

Ph.D. Magdalena Kończak

Ph.D. Agnieszka Krzyżewska

Ph.D. Grzegorz Siwek

Ph.D. Krzysztof Siwek

Ph.D. Sylwester Wereski

Ph.D. Marta Ziółek

M.Sc. Anna Brzozowska-Junak

M.Sc. Mariusz Pliżga

M.Sc. Krzysztof Stępniewski