









SCIENTIFIC CONFERENCE

ANNOUNCEMENT NO. 1



Department of Hydrology and Climatology, Institute of Earth and Environmental Sciences, UMCS in Lublin
Institute of Geological Sciences, Polish Academy of Sciences
Hydrological Commission of the Polish Geographical Society
Lublin Branch of the Polish Geographical Society
Lublin Branch of the Polish Geophysical Society

are pleased to invite you to Kazimierz Dolny on 20-22.09.2023 for the organized in Poland

V Crenological Conference
"Springs - an underestimated phenomenon of nature"

under the honorary patronage of UMCS Rector, Professor Radosław Dobrowolski

Main topics:

- hydrogeological conditions of springs functioning
- the role of springs in river water feeding
- spring water resources and their use
- hydrochemical and hydrobiological indicators of spring water quality
- springs as an research objects of climate change and human impact
- biodiversity of groundwater outflow sites
- environmental, landscape, cultural and educational functions of springs
- monitoring, threats and problems of spring protection

The conference sessions:

- oral presentation
- poster
- field (Kazimierz Dolny, Wąwolnica, Nałęczów)

Please, send a completed registration form by April 30, 2023 to the Conference Secretariat:

konferencja kreno 2023@mail.umcs.pl

phone no.: +48 81 537 68 76

The template of abstracts with the application form can be found at:

www.umcs.pl/en/v-crenological-conference,25523.htm

If you submit oral presentation or poster, please send an abstract (max. 1 page according to the posted template, file in *.doc/*.docx format) by **May 31, 2023**. Abstracts will be the base for qualifying the form of the proposed presentations.

We plan to print abstracts in the conference materials.

Conference fees:

- full-time participation (PLN 950), includes lunch on the 1st and 2nd day of the conference, coffee breaks, conference materials, side events, field session
- fee for students and doctoral students PLN 600
- the conference participation fee does not include the cost of accommodation

A list of recommended hotels will be provided in Announcement No. 2 - reservation of rooms on your own.

Detailed information on the conference will be sent in Announcement No. 2.

Scientific committee:

Professor Mirosław Żelazny, Jagiellonian University in Kraków – Chairman

Professor Zdzisław Michalczyk, Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin – Honorary Chairman

Associate Professor Dušan Barabas, Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice, Slovakia

Associate Professor Ana-Voica Bojar, University of Salzburg, Austria

Professor Roman Cieśliński, University of Gdańsk

Associate Professor Stanisław Czachorowski, University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn

Professor Andrzej Górniak, University of Białystok

Associate Professor Magdalena Grabowska, University of Białystok

Associate Professor Renata Graf, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Associate Professor Joanna Fac-Beneda, University of Gdańsk

Associate Professor Vasil Fesyuk, Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University in Lutsk, Ukraine

Associate Professor Elżbieta Jekatierynczuk-Rudczyk, University of Białystok

Professor Paweł Jokiel, University of Łódź

Professor Krzysztof Jóźwiakowski, University of Life Sciences in Lublin

Professor Ivan Kirvel, Pomeranian University in Słupsk

Professor Włodzimierz Marszelewski, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń

Associate Professor Małgorzata Mazurek, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Associate Professor Tadeusz Molenda, University of Silesia in Katowice

Associate Professor Jacek Różkowski, University of Silesia in Katowice

Professor Mariusz Rzętała, University of Silesia in Katowice

Associate Professor Bartłomiej Rzonca, Jagiellonian University in Kraków

Associate Professor Janusz Siwek, Jagiellonian University in Kraków

Associate Professor Ireneusz Sobota, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń

Professor Stanisław Staśko, University of Wrocław

Associate Professor Anna Maria Szczucińska, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Associate Professor Danuta Szumińska, Kazimierz Wielki University in Bydgoszcz

Associate Professor Edmund Tomaszewski, University of Łódź

Associate Professor Dariusz Wrzesiński, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Associate Professor Maciej Ziułkiewicz, University of Łódź

Organizing Committee:

Associate Professor Stanisław Chmiel – Chairman

Ph.D. Beata Gebus-Czupyt – Vice-Chairman

Ph.D. Katarzyna Mięsiak-Wójcik - Secretary

Ph.D. Joanna Sposób – Secretary

Associate Professor Jarosław Dawidek

Associate Professor Marek Nowosad

Associate Professor Jan Rodzik

Ph.D. Krzysztof Bartoszek

Ph.D. Łukasz Chabudziński

Ph.D. Mateusz Dobek

Ph.D. Magdalena Kończak

Ph.D. Agnieszka Krzyżewska

Ph.D. inż. Sara Lehmann-Konera

Ph.D. Grzegorz Siwek

Ph.D. Krzysztof Siwek

Ph.D. Sylwester Wereski

Ph.D. Marta Ziółek

M.Sc. Mariusz Pliżga

M.Sc. Krzysztof Stępniewski

M.Sc. Beata Zielińska