#### The registration should be made via e-mail only.

The Registration Letter form is available on the Symposium web-page. **Registration Letters** should be filled in and sent before **April 17, 2020** to the address of the Organising Committee Secretary:

UkrPol.TESIP@gmail.com

**Publication:** The *Symposium Volume* will be published and distributed among participants at the registration desk. The option for the publication of selected papers (in English only) based on studies presented at the Symposium in *Chemistry, Physics and*; also the publication of articles in the journal referenced in recognised scientific sources is considered; detailed information will be announced at the Symposium web-site. *Technology of Surface* and *Catalysis and Petrochemistry* is planned The selection of submissions will be made by the Scientific Committee. Possible terms and conditions for publication are to be announced later.

**The Symposium fees** for Polish and foreign participants is 70 €; for postgraduate students and young scientists is 50 €. This includes organisation fee, publication of Symposium Volume, coffee-breaks and Symposium Dinner. The fee for accompanying persons is 30 € which includes the Symposium Dinner. Extramural participation (includes publication of abstract in Symposium Volume) is  $10 \in$ .

The participants should themselves arrange their accommodation in hotels (~30 €/night) or hostels (~20 €/night) in advance. The Symposium fee does not include the subsistence except mentioned above. The information about the hotels and hostels recommended for the accommodation of participants is posted at the Symposium web-site.

**Symposium venue**: All sessions of the Symposium will be held at the premises of Yuriy Fedkovych National University in Chernivtsi.

The **social program** of the Symposium includes excursions and sightseeing in Residence of Bukovnian and Dalmatian Metropolitans (currently accommodating main University units), in Chernivtsi downtown, and to Kamianetc Podilskyi (Kamieniec).

#### **Organising Committee:**

Prof. Yuriy Khalavka (Chair), Dr. Eugene Aksenenko (Secretary), Prof. Barbara Charmas, Prof. Jolanta Narkiewicz-Michalek, Dr. Halyna Okrepka, Dr. Volodymyr Rohovyk, Dr. Anastasija Sachko, Dr. Olena Tynkevych, Dr. Volodymyr Vasylechko

Further information can be found on the Symposium web-page: http://www.thomascat.info/SymposiumX7.htm

#### XVII Ukrainian - Polish Symposium

# THEORETICAL AND EXPERIMENTAL STUDIES OF INTERFACIAL PHENOMENA AND THEIR TECHNOLOGICAL APPLICATIONS



September 15-18, 2020 Chernivtsi, Ukraine

### Founders of the Symposium:

Informational Circular

Professor **Roman Leboda** 

Corr. Member of NAS of Ukraine, Professor Yuri I. Tarasevich

#### Organised by:

Chemical Division of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
O.O. Chuiko Institute of Surface Chemistry NASU, Kyiv
Institute for Sorption and Problems of Endoecology NASU, Kyiv
A.V. Dumanski Institute of Colloid Chemistry and Chemistry of Water NASU, Kyiv
Yuriy Fedkovych National University in Chernivtsi
Faculty of Chemistry, Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin
Lublin Division of the Polish Chemical Society
Polish Academy of Sciences

#### Scientific Program of the Symposium

The main aim of the Symposia is the intensification of contacts between Polish and Ukrainian research teams dealing with the theoretical and experimental studies of surface phenomena and their applications in various branches of research and industry.

#### **Scope of the Symposium:**

- 1. Adsorption and adsorbents.
- 2. Catalysis and catalysts.
- 3. Ion exchange and Chromatography.
- 5. Human health and Environment protection.

The above list is by no means conclusive. The Scientific Committee is ready to consider the extension of the Symposium scope onto any related topic, if it fits to the general framework of the Symposium.

## The Symposium program includes oral presentations (MS PowerPoint files: multimedia) and posters ( $80 \times 120$ cm).

The preferred symposium language is English. All visual materials for oral presentation and poster presentations should be prepared in English.

The **contributions** to the *Abstracts* volume - one (1) **full** page long **in English** should be submitted **by e-mail only** to the Organising Committee before **May 8, 2020**. The Scientific Committee will inform the authors about its decision and may request a revision, in which case the revised version (or galley proofs) should be submitted before **May 22, 2020**. The submission is the MS Word file attached to the e-mail message. The downloadable **Template**, along with the **Instruction for Authors**, is posted at the Symposium web-page:

http://www.thomascat.info/SymposiumX7.htm

#### **Honorary Committee of the Symposium:**

Professor Roman Ivanovych Petryshyn

the Rector for the Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University

Professor Petro Mychailovych Fochuk

the Vice-Rector for the Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University

#### Scientific Co-Chairpersons of the Symposium:

Full Member of NASU, Professor Mykola T. Kartel

Corresponding Member of NASU, professor Volodymyr V. Brei

Professor Barbara Charmas

Professor Jolanta Narkiewicz-Michałek

#### **Scientific Committee members:**

Full Member of NASU Prof. M. Nikolenko (Ukraine)

A. Bilous (Ukraine) Prof. A. Nosal-Wiercińska (Poland)

Prof. **B. Buszewski** (Poland) Prof. **I. Nowak** (Poland)

Prof. **J. Choma** (Poland) Corr. Member of NASU **S. Orlyk** (Ukraine)

Prof. A. Derylo-Marczewska (Poland)

Prof. L. Patrylak (Ukraine)

Prof. **B. Gawdzik** (Poland) Prof. **R. Pietrzak** (Poland) Prof. **A. Gierak** (Poland) Dr. hab. **B. Podkościelna** (Poland)

Corr. Member of NASU Prof. **T. Rakyts'ka** (Ukraine)

R. Gladyshevski (Ukraine)
Prof. J. Ryczkowski (Poland)
Prof. I. Glikina (Ukraine)
Prof. V. Gun'ko (Ukraine)
Prof. H. Sobczuk (Poland)

Prof. **W. Janusz** (Poland) Prof. **S. Soloviev** (Ukraine)
Prof. **I. Kobasa** (Ukraine) Dr. hab. **M. Sprynskyy** (Poland)

Prof. **I. Kocemba** (Poland) Full Member of NASU **P. Stizhak** (Ukraine)

Prof. **D. Kolodyńska** (Poland)

Prof. **V. Tertykh** (Ukraine)

Corr. Member of NASU Prof. W. Tomaszewski (Poland)

**B. Kornilovich** (Ukraine) Corr. Member of NASU **V. Turov** (Ukraine)

Full Member of NASU

V. Koshechko (Ukraine)

Prof. A. Voelkel (Poland)

Corn Marshan of NASU

Prof. M. Wiśniawaka (Poland)

Corr. Member of NASU Prof. M. Wiśniewska (Poland)

M. Mchedlov-Petrosian (Ukraine) Corr. Member of NASU

Prof. I. Myroniuk (Ukraine) V. Zazhygalov (Ukraine)